Radharc Awards 2018

/Radharc Awards 2018
Radharc Awards 2018 2018-10-01T10:48:46+00:00

Radharc is very pleased to announce that the closing date for entries to the Radharc Awards has been extended to Monday 8th October 2018.

The Awards event will take place on Friday 26th October in the Talbot Stillorgan Hotel Mount Merrion County Dublin.

The Radharc Awards seek to celebrate excellence in documentary filmmaking and to acknowledge films of outstanding quality in the spirit of Radharc.

The Radharc Awards were established in 2002 to honour the memory of Fr Joe Dunn and Radharc’s achievements in religious affairs programmes for Irish television from 1962 to 1997, and to encourage similar quality documentary production amongst filmmakers in Ireland today.

Awards are presented every two years to the producers of documentaries for Television and Digital Media which are of outstanding quality and that address national or international topics of social justice, history, morality and faith.

 The producer of the winning production for Television will receive the bronze Radharc trophy.

The winner of the documentary for Digital Media will receive a signed decorative scroll.   Further decorative scrolls may be awarded for productions that are highly commended

Category One: An award for documentaries broadcast in the qualifying period on any free to air channel on the island of Ireland.

Category Two: An award for non-broadcast documentaries produced during the same period for digital media.


The Radharc Awards 2018 is co-funded by the Radharc Trust, the Broadcasting Authority of Ireland, Radio Telefis Éireann, TG4 and Fis Éireann.


Conditions of Entry
Entry Form