The Guest of Honour at the Radharc Awards 2021 was Prof Brian MacCraith, Chair of the Future of Media Commission, who gave a keynote speech which acknowledged the unique contribution of Radharc to Irish broadcasting history and noted the challenge of preserving Irish public service broadcasting programming in a globalised media environment.  


The Winners of the Radharc Awards 2021

The Televised Documentaries

Award Title Winner
The Radharc Trophy An Bhearna Bhaoil Medb Johnstone,   Midas Productions
Highly Commended Laura Brennan, This is Me Sally Roden,  RTÉ
Commended Daniel O’Connell, Forgotten King of Ireland Alan Gilsenan, Tua Films

The Documentary for Digital Media

Award Title Winner
The Radharc Trophy Endless Sunshine on a Cloudy Day Teirnan Williams, Cluster Fox Films
Highly Commended The Cork Nativity Derek Nagle, Bo Media
Commended Ndoto ya Samira (Samira’s Dream) Nino Tropiano, Fall  Films